Fe

Fe

Me sabía un hombre de poca fe,
hasta que te conocí…
entonces creí,
en ti,
en mi mismo,
en nosotros…
creí con toda la fuerza de la inocencia
hasta hacerte mi medida de fe
inmensa,
eterna,
poderosa…
echando a la mar
mis montañas de dudas
llamando lo que no es,
como si fuese.
Sólo entonces supe
lo que era el amor.

© Jc Brenny / 2013 

Angel Mujer

Go away, “muchachita»! (Inglés)

Go away, “muchachita”!

I

Its three o’clock in the morning, there’s an empty space on her side of the bed, which woke me up. I tried to put my arms around her, when I felt the perfect hollow in the shape of her head on the pillow and I felt lonely.

Still drugged by the dreams I had with her, I think I see a light through the open door. I know it’s she… and the certainty of her presence makes me smile. I can feel her even when I can’t see her… even when I cannot feel the contact of her breasts against my naked skin.

I hold her pillow against my chest, still bathe in her perfume. I hold it really tight, with all the strength I wish I can embrace her at this instant…. and I feel so jealous… jealous of the pen and those papers where she is surely writing her soul down at this moment. And I love her…. with this mature love, constant, invariable, faithful. I love her, although to the world it seems like madness.

***

II

It’s three o’clock in the morning. I woke up a few minutes ago… my head full of verses to shape into a poem. I’ve tried to make as little noise as possible, so I won’t wake him up… no without contemplating him first, long and wide.
He’s like a child when asleep… serene, beautiful, content… smiling as he dreams. I only miss his evergreen eyes in such enchanted scene.

– Go away, “muchachita”- he whispered between his tongue and mine. – Little girl of sweet lips and eyes like arrows. Don’t you see the longer you delay, the hardest you’ll be to resist. Go away, “muchachita”, before I beg you to stay with me, forever.

His words still echoes in my head as if it was yesterday. A plea we both knew, I wasn’t going to listen. Tomorrow it will be four years of loving his green eyes, his childish smile and his mischievous winks. And I wish I can write for him my best poem; to confess him that in my sandy heart he has been the firm oak, of deep roots, impossible to remove… that I will always be by his side, loving him until the end of times, although to the world we seem like madness.

©Rich and Ada Hayes / 2003 

Vito y Vita